Skip to main content

Holiday Schedule

Each year, the holiday schedule is determined based on how holidays fall in the week as well as during the calendar year. Most offices will be closed on scheduled holidays. However, some offices must remain open on some or all of the scheduled holidays. Staff should check with their supervisors for information on departmental requirements.

The following schedule applies to the 2020 calendar year:

2020 Holiday Schedule

New Year's Day

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 (1)

Winter Holiday Thursday, January 2, 2020 and Friday, January 3, 2020 (2)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2020 (1)
Memorial Day/Alternate Day* Monday, May 25, 2020 (1)

Independence Day

Friday, July 3, 2020  (1)
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 26, 2020 and Friday, November 27, 2020 (2)
Winter Holiday

Monday, December 21, 2020 through Friday, January 1, 2021 (7)

*oFFICES will reopen on Monday, January 4, 2021

*The alternate day must be used during the remainder of the 2020 calendar year (from Memorial day through Dec. 31) and cannot be carried over into the next year.