Skip to main content

Holiday Schedule

fall colors on campus

Each year, the holiday schedule is determined based on how holidays fall in the week as well as during the calendar year. Most offices will be closed on scheduled holidays. However, some offices must remain open on some or all of the scheduled holidays. Staff should check with their supervisors for information on departmental requirements. Please be aware that holiday pay policies apply only to regular College business days, Monday through Friday.

2022 Holiday Schedule | 2023 Holiday Schedule

2022 Holiday Schedule 

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 17, 2022 (1 day)
Memorial Day/Alternate Day* Monday, May 30, 2022 or other alternative day (1 day)
Juneteenth Monday, June 20, 2022 (1 day)
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022  (1 day)
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022  (1 day)
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 24, 2022 and Friday, November 25, 2022 (2 days)
Winter Break Monday, December 19, 2022 through Monday, January 2, 2023 (11 days)

*The alternate day must be used during the remainder of the 2022 calendar year (through Dec. 31) and cannot be carried over into the next year.

2023 Holiday Schedule 

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 16, 2023 (1 day)
Memorial Day/Alternate Day* Monday, May 29, 2023 or other alternative day (1 day)
Juneteenth Monday, June 19, 2023 (1 day)
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2023  (1 day)
Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2023  (1 day)
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 23, 2023 and Friday, November 24, 2023 (2 days)
Winter Break Monday, December 25, 2023 through Friday, January 5, 2024 (10 days)

*The alternate day must be used during the remainder of the 2023 calendar year (through Dec. 31) and cannot be carried over into the next year.