Skip to main content

Resident Assistants

Resident Assistants

RAs create community, both in their halls and across campus, and work to build the thriving "hall culture" that characterizes residential life at Swarthmore. They serve as advisers and facilitators, activities coordinators and cheerleaders, diplomats and confidantes.  RAs also play a crucial role in maintaining the health, safety, and welfare of their communities, and serve as liaisons to college administration.

2018-2019 Resident Assistants

RA Name Residential Community Floor

Email (@swarthmore.edu)

Alex Marsh Alice Paul 1st amarsh1
Kevin Choi Alice Paul 2nd kchoi1
Brandon Shi Alice Paul 3rd bshi1
Tarzan Macmood Dana Lower Level amacmoo1
Alessandro Getzel Dana 1st agetzel1
Kaleb Forson Dana 2nd kforson1
Naja Smith Dana 3rd (Female-only) nsmith2
Aria Parikh Danawell 1st & 2nd aparikh3
Samuel Sheppard Danawell 3rd & 4th ssheppa1
Adam Agustin David Kemp 1st

aagusti1

Hyeyun Chae David Kemp 2nd hchae1
Jeff Mun David Kemp 3rd jmun1
Tarzan Macmood Hallowell Ground amacmoo1
Giorgia Piantanida Hallowell 1st gpianta1
J.C. Charles Hallowell 2nd jcharle2
Cindy Asencio-Arroyo Hallowell 3rd (Substance-Free) casenci1
Reuben Gelley Newman Mary Lyons Lower Level rgelley1
Shayne Rothman Mary Lyons 1st srothma1
Ariana Yett Mary Lyons 2nd ayett3
Temba Mateke Mary Lyons 2nd tmateke1
Thomas Daillak Mary Lyons 3rd tdailla1
Eleanor Naiman Mertz 1st North enaiman1
Evangeline Adjei-Danquah Mertz 1st South eadjeid1
Sagnik Gayen Mertz 2nd North sgayen1
Joel Green Mertz 2nd South jgreen3
Stewart Silver Mertz 3rd North ssilver2
Jasmine Kouyate Mertz 3rd South jkouyat1
Adam Schauer Palmer All aschaue1
Chi Dong Parrish 3rd (Female-Only) cdong1
Jack Cote Parrish 3rd (Male-Only) jcote1
Tiffany Wang Parrish 4th (Female-Only) twang2
Keegan McKenna Parrish 4th (Male-Only) kmckenn4
Steven Fernandez Pittenger 1st Floor sfernan1
Kendall Tribus Pittenger 2nd & 3rd Floors ktribus1
Sophia Lee PPR Apartments Cube A slee9
Aec Menzer PPR Apartments Cube B amenzer1
Alana Elliott PPR Apartments Cube B aelliot1
Terell Dale PPR Apartments Cube C tdale1
Seneca Kinn-Gurzo Roberts All skinngu1
Saskia Bock Wharton 1st AB sbock1
Timothy St. Pierre Wharton 2nd AB tstpier1
Richard Mobley Wharton 3rd AB rmobley1
Brittany Weiderhold Wharton 1st/2nd CD bweider1
Jared Gillen Wharton 3rd CD jgillen1
Rose Ridder Wharton 1st EF rridder1
JJ Balisanyuka-Smith Wharton 2nd EF jbalisa1
Kadiata Diallo Wharton 3rd EF kdiallo1
Emma Tapp Willets Lower Level etapp1
David Melo Willets 1st North dmelo1
Sydney Covitz Willets 1st South scovitz1
Gabrielle Rubinstein Willets 2nd North grubins1
Michael Trainor Willets 2nd South mtraino1
Max Park Willets 3rd North mpark3
Esther Couch Willets 3rd South ecouch1
Wrenn Odim Woolman  All wodim1
Jiung Jung Worth & Lodges I/J/K Tower & Lodge 1 jjung2
Madeleine Carens Worth & Lodges L/M/N Tower & Lodge 2 mcarens1