Resident Assistants

Resident Assistants

RAs create community, both in their halls and across campus, and work to build the thriving "hall culture" that characterizes residential life at Swarthmore. They serve as advisers and facilitators, activities coordinators and cheerleaders, diplomats and confidantes.  RAs also play a crucial role in maintaining the health, safety, and welfare of their communities, and serve as liaisons to college administration.

2018-2019 Resident Assistants

RA Name Residential Community Floor

Email (@swarthmore.edu)

Joy George Alice Paul 1st jgeorge2
Riya Garg Alice Paul 2nd

rgarg2

Gilbert Orbea Alice Paul 3rd

gorbea1

Caroline Coats Dana Lower Level

jcoats1

Guinivere Mesh Dana 1st

gmesh1

Alex Jin Dana 2nd

ajin2

Kerry Sonia Dana 3rd (Female-only)

ksonia1

Hannah Thompson Danawell 1st & 2nd

hthomps2

Dakota Gibbs Danawell 3rd & 4th

dgibbs1

Caitlin Strachan David Kemp 1st cstrach1
Salima Bourguiba David Kemp 2nd sbourgu1
Hyeop Song David Kemp 3rd hsong2
Caroline Coats Hallowell Ground jcoats1
Amanda Carrillo-Perez Hallowell 1st acarril1
Harsha Sen Hallowell 2nd hsen1
Chanoot Sirisoponsilp Hallowell 3rd (Substance-Free) csiriso1
Tarzan MacMood Mary Lyons Lower Level amacmoo1
Sarah Solomon Mary Lyons 1st ssolomo1
Rose Ridder Mary Lyons 2nd rridder1
Amelia Tomei Mary Lyons 3rd

atomei1

Gillie Tillson Mertz 1st North mtillso1
Jeffrey Tse Mertz 1st South jtse1
Seetha Davis Mertz 2nd North sdavis4
Jared Hunt Mertz 2nd South jhunt1
Connor Hodge Mertz 3rd North chodge1
Gillian Gehri Mertz 3rd South ggehri1
Terrell Dale Palmer All tdale1
Rachel Wesley Parrish 3rd (Female-Only) rwesley1
Dan Siegelman Parrish 3rd (Male-Only) dsiegel1
Taylor Morgan  Parrish 4th (Female-Only) tmorgan1
Sagnik Gayen Parrish 4th (Male-Only) sgayen1
Istra Fuhrmann Pittenger 1st Floor ifuhrma1
Emily Kibby Pittenger 2nd & 3rd Floors ekibby1
Ethan Yoo PPR Apartments Cube A eyoo1
Kyra Harvey PPR Apartments Cube B kharvey1
Chris Smith PPR Apartments Cube B csmith7
Dyami Andrews PPR Apartments Cube C dandrew1
Jack Cote Roberts All jcote1
Saskia Bock Wharton 1st AB sbock1
Timothy Nguyen Wharton 2nd AB tnguyen5
Marin McCoy Wharton 3rd AB mmccoy1
Lanson Tang Wharton 1st/2nd CD ltang1
Kayla Camacho Wharton 3rd CD kcamach1
Rohit Nair Wharton 1st EF rnair1
Samantha Goins Wharton 2nd EF sgoins1
Krista Smith-Hanke Wharton 3rd EF ksmithh1
Gabriel Caldwell Willets Lower Level gcaldwe1
Saadiq Garba Willets 1st North sgarba1
Elizabeth Stant Willets 1st South estant1
Kathryn Restrepo Willets 2nd North krestre1
Peter Miklas Willets 2nd South pmiklas1
Melissa Curran Willets 3rd North mcurran1
Adam Schauer Willets 3rd South aschaue1
Arya Jemal Woolman  All ajemal1
Jake Stattel Worth & Lodges I/L Tower & Lodge 3 jstatte1
Steven Fernandez Worth & Lodges J/K Tower & Lodges 1/4 sfernan1
Marit Vike Worth & Lodges M/N Tower & Lodge 2 mvike1