Skip to main content

FMST Critical Essay Awards


Student Name        Paper Title Year Award

Brooks Richon

HC '21

"Foucauldian Gazes in the School, the Prison, the Port: Mädchen in Uniform, Un Chant d'amour, Querelle" 2021 Co-Winner

Chili Shi

SC '22

"Maria Braun and the Formulation of a Nation" 2021 Co-Winner

Isabelle Titcomb

SC '22

"The Politics of Yesterday Girl" 2021 Honorable Mention