Skip to main content

COVID-19 Planning Group

The College's COVID-19 Planning Group comprises a subset of the President's Staff and Dr. Peter Axelrod, the infectious disease expert with whom the College has partnered to help inform decision-making related to COVID-19. The Planning Group regularly consults with other members of the college community on COVID-related issues as appropriate.

Members include:   

  • Dr. Peter Axelrod, Chair of Infection Control Committees of Temple University Hospital and Fox Chase Cancer Center and Professor of Microbiology and Immunology.
  • Erin Brownlee Dell, Chief of Staff and Secretary of the College
  • Greg Brown, Vice President for Finance and Administration
  • Meg Gebhard, Administrative Coordinator to the Chief of Staff and Secretary of the College
  • Beth Glassman,  Vice President for Human Resources
  • Andy Hirsch, Vice President for Communications
  • Sharmaine LaMar, General Counsel
  • Valerie Smith, President
  • Jim Terhune, Vice President of Student Affairs
  • Sarah Willie-LeBreton, Provost and Dean of the Faculty