Skip to main content

March 11, 2016: It's Time for Action, We Need Your Participation!

Dear Students, Staff, and Faculty --

We would like to remind all community members of our invitation to participate in cross-constituency round table discussions on Friday, March 18. The final deadline to sign up is Monday, March 14th. The roundtables will offer opportunities to converse and propose ideas that respond to the concerns expressed in the College Self-Study.

Our goal? We can build a stronger, more equitable, and more supportive campus environment for all persons who live, work, and study here.

Three different round table discussions will be held in Upper Tarble:

  • 7:00am-8:30am (breakfast provided)
  • 12:30pm-2:00pm (lunch provided)
  • 2:30pm-4:00pm (snacks/coffee provided)

Sign up for the Roundtables here:

Email Betsy Durning ( ) if you want to volunteer to be a facilitator; let her know which session works for you.

Get a jump start and submit ideas online:

Physical idea boxes can be found at the following locations: Science Center Coffee Bar, Kohlberg Coffee Bar, Sharples Dining Hall, 101 South Chester Road, Matchbox, Shane Lounge, Mephistos Lounge in Willets, 502 Fieldhouse Lane, Parrish Lower Level

The Committee will be collecting all ideas and recommending to the President, by April 30th, three to four action steps for measurable change.


With appreciation from the Climate Action Team!

Diane Anderson (chair), associate dean for academic affairs and associate professor, Educational Studies Department

Katie Clark, coordinator, Center for Innovation and Leadership

Leonie Cohen, '16

Betsy Durning, administrative assistant, Dean's Office

Zenobia Hargust, director, Equal Opportunity and Engagement

Kenny Jones, environmental services

Keton Kakkar, '19

Meghan Kelly, '18

Mohammed Lotif, assistant director, Intercultural Center

Sheila Magee '81, gardener

Jen Moore, administrative assistant, History Department

Gina Patnaik, assistant professor, English Literature

Hank Robinson, environmental services

Ben Roebuck, '17

Peggy Seiden, college librarian

Robin Huntington Shores, director of institutional research and assessment

Elizabeth Vallen, professor, Biology

Robert Weinberg, professor, History

Kaaren Williamsen, Title IX coordinator