Skip to main content

The BCC's Staff

The Center's staff counsels, advises, and assists students and their organizations, and provides consultative services to other campus staff and student organizations.  The director and administrative assistant oversee the day-to-day operations of the Center. The staff is always open to students needing sound advice and strong support.


Staff

Dion Lewis
Associate Dean of Students, Director of Black Cultural Center 
Email: dlewis1@swarthmore.edu
Phone: (610) 328-8456
Fax: (610) 690-5711

Simone Hayes
Administrative Assistant to the Black Cultural Center
Email: shayes3@swarthmore.edu
Phone: (610) 328-8456
Fax: (610) 690-5711


BCC Student Interns 

Programming Interns

Immaculata Daikpor '24
idaikpo1@swarthmore.edu 

Mwangangi Kalii  '23
hkalii1@swarthmore.edu

Shiko Njoroge '22
wnjorog1@swarthmore.edu

Musa Salaam '22
msalaam1@swarthmore.edu 

House Managers 

Tolu Banjo '22
tbanjo1@swarthmore.edu

Bereket Nigussie '25
bniguss1@swarthmore.edu

Chisom Obiora-Egbuziem '25
aobiora1@swarthmore.edu

Blaine Thomas '24
bthomas1@swarthmore.edu 

Research Interns

Philippe Kame '23
pkame1@swarthmore.edu

Eliana Swai '25
eswai1@swarthmore.edu

Camille Valentine '24
cvalent1@swarthmore.edu

 
 
Web Design Intern
 
TBA

Black Cultural Center (BCC) Library Coordinators

TBA

 

BCC Student Groups


2021-2022 SASS Executive Board:
Co-Presidents: TBD
Vice President: TBD
Secretary: TBD
Admissions/Alumni Liaison:  TBD
Civic & Political Action Coordinator: TBD
Outreach Coordinator: TBD

2021-2022 SASA Executive Board:
Co-Presidents: TBD
VP: TBD
Secretary: TBD
Treasurer: TBD
Events Coordinator: TBD
Outreach Coordinator - TBD

2021-2022 SOCA Executive Board:
Co-Presidents: TBD
Treasurer: TBD
Historian - TBD
Outreach Coordinator: TBD
Secretary: TBD

Swarthmore Gospel Choir
Co-Leaders: TBD
Gospel Choir Director: RayShawn Davidson
 

2021-2022 ABLLE
 President: TBD

2021-2022 NSBE
 President:  TBD