Skip to main content

Inaugural Committee

Committee Members

  • Rebecca Chopp, president
  • Maurice Eldridge '61, vice president for College and community relations and executive assistant to the president, Committee chair
  • Jacqueline Bailey-Ross '12, student representative
  • Nathaniel Erskine '10, student representative
  • E. Carr Everbach, professor of engineering
  • Holly Brown Everbach
  • Lois Falzone, administrative coordinator, Finance and Investment Offices
  • Sharon Friedler, Stephen Lang Professor of Performing Arts, director of the Dance Program
  • C. Stuart Hain, vice president for facilities and services
  • Lisa Lee '81, director of alumni relations
  • Bennett Lorber '64, secretary of the Board of Managers
  • Nancy Nicely, director of communications
  • Hans Oberdiek, Henry C. and Charlotte Turner Professor of Philosophy
  • Omari Scott '12, Student Council liaison
  • Don Shimamoto, professor of mathematics
  • Susan Smythe, ADA Program coordinator
  • Elizabeth Vallen, associate professor of biology, Biology Department chair
  • Robin Wagner-Pacifici, Gil and Frank Mustin Professor of Sociology
  • Laura Warren, executive coordinator to the president
  • Rafael Zapata, assistant dean and director of the Intercultural Center