Skip to main content

Garnet Athletics Hall of Fame Ceremony

The eighth class in Garnet Athletics Hall of Fame history, composed of George "Moose" Earnshaw '23, Ruff Herndon, the 1974 men's soccer team, Michelle Walsh '98, Cathy Polinsky '99, and Caitlin Mullarkey '09, was inducted on Friday evening.

Established in 2012, the Garnet Athletics Hall of Fame honors the student-athletes and administrators who have contributed to the College's success. The 2019 class was chosen by a selection committee of staff, coaches, and alumni for their significant and distinctive impact on Swarthmore College athletics and the College itself. If you would like to nominate a former student-athlete, coach, or administrator, please send your nominations to the Garnet Athletics Hall of Fame.