Skip to main content

Project Governance

Governance of the project was overseen by the following groups:

Steering Committee: President Valerie Smith, Vice President for Finance and Administration Greg Brown, Board of Managers Liaison Tom Hartnett '94, and the Core Team

Campus Community Advisory Committee: Core Team, Academic Users Group, and committee members as needed

Core Team: Greg Brown, Assistant Vice President for Facilities Any Feick, Provost Sarah Willie-LeBreton, Professor of Art Randy Exon, Associate Professor of Biology Jose-Luis Machado (project shepherd), Director of Maintenance Ralph Thayer, Assistant Vice President for Finance and Controller Alice Turbiville, Director of the Scott Arboretum Claire Sawyers, and Director of Capital Planning and Project Management Jan Semler.

Academic Users Group: Jose-Luis Machado, Associate Professor of Biology Nick Kaplinksy, Assistant Professor of Psychology Cat Norris, Registrar Martin Warner, and Associate Professor of Engineering Matt Zucker

Facilities and Administrative Advisory Group: Technology Coordinator Mary Hasbrouck, Director of Public Safety Mike Hill, Director of Grounds and Coordinator of Horticulture Jeff Jabco, Swarthmore Dining Director Linda McDougal, Environmental Health and Safety Director Jinny Schiffer, Director of Environmental Services Tyrone Dunston, and Director of Maintenance Ralph Thayer

Biology Department Working Group: Associate Professor of Biology Nick Kaplinsky, Biology Faculty, Biology Staff, and Biology Students

Engineering Department Working Group: Matt Zucker, Engineering Faculty, Engineering Staff, and Engineering Students

Psychology Department Working Group: Cat Norris, Psychology Faculty, Psychology Staff, and Psychology Students