Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff Advisory Committee

The TLC Advisory Board is composed of Swarthmore faculty and staff whose suggestions and guidance will help to shape the TLC and our various programs. 

TLC Advisory Board Members (23-24)

Alba Newmann Holmes

Assistant Professor

Director, Writing Associate Program

Writing Associates

English Literature


  1. Phone: (610) 957-6110
  2. Trotter Hall 103
  3. Trotter Hall 120

Ashley Turner

Senior Academic Technologist

Information Technology Services (ITS)


  1. Phone: (610) 957-6130
  2. Beardsley Hall 113A
Ashley Turner

Ben Geller ’01

Associate Professor of Physics

Director, Swarthmore Summer Scholars Program and Coordinator of NSE Educational Support Initiatives

Physics & Astronomy-Physics


  1. Phone: (610) 957-6287
  2. Science Center 38

Jennifer Magee

Director, Program Development, Implementation, & Assessment

Lang Center for Civic & Social Responsibility

Peace & Conflict Studies


  1. Phone: (610) 328-7320
  2. Lang Center for Civic & Social Responsibility 204

Dr. Magee provides leadership and support for key programs of the Center that fund the work of social responsibility, including the Engaged Scholarship Research Grant program for faculty and for students: Lang Opportunity Scholarship Program, Lang Social Impact Fellowship, Pilot Project Grant Program, Project Pericles Fund of Swarthmore College, and Davis Projects for Peace. Office hours by appointment.

Jen Moore

Course Content Accessibility Manager

Information Technology Services (ITS)-Academic Technology

Athletics, Physical Education & Recreation


  1. Phone: (610) 957-6055
  2. Beardsley Hall 103 3/4
  3. Fieldhouse
  4. Office Hours:

    Schedule a meeting

Jen Moore holding a bat and smiling on the whispering bench in the cherry tree glen on campus.

Karen Henry ’87

Dean of First Year Students

Student Affairs


  1. Phone: (610) 328-8169
  2. Parrish Hall 130
Karen Henry

Lisa Meeden

Neil R. Grabois '57 Professor of Natural Sciences and Engineering

Computer Science

Cognitive Science


  1. Phone: (610) 328-8565
  2. Science Center 243

Artificial Intelligence, Robotics

Lisa Meeden

Liz Derickson ’01


Associate Dean, Academic Success

Student Affairs


  1. Phone: (610) 328-8475
  2. Parrish Hall 109
photograph of Dean Liz Derickson smiling and standing outside of Parrish Hall

Maggie Delano

Associate Professor



  1. Phone: (610) 328-8295
  2. Maxine Frank Singer '52 Hall 233

Maura O'Leary

Visiting Assistant Professor



  1. Phone: (610) 690-3348
  2. Pearson Hall 117

Roberto Vargas

Head, Research & Instructional Services

Libraries-Research & Instruction


  1. Phone: (610) 957-6107
  2. McCabe Library 120
Roberto Vargas

Tao Wang

Lead Associate of the Social Science Quantitative Lab



  1. Phone: (610) 957-6139
  2. Kohlberg Hall 214
  3. Office Hours:

    Tuesdays 1.30pm - 2.30 pm & Thursdays 1:00pm - 2.30 pm; appointments recommended, walk-ins welcome when door is open.

Areas of Interest: International Economics, Environmental Economics, Applied Econometrics, Data Science