Skip to main content

Faculty Share Experiences at 12@25 Symposium

This spring, 12 faculty members celebrated 25 years at the College. Part of this celebration included a symposium, aptly entitled "12@25," in which they shared their insights on the evolution of the liberal arts and on navigating the relationship between teaching and scholarship. 

Faculty celebrating this silver anniversary include Professor of Classics and Philosophy Grace Ledbetter, Morris L. Clothier Professor of Physics Michael Brown, Professor of Mathematics and Statistics Aimee Johnson, Neil R. Grabois Professor in Natural Sciences and Engineering Lisa Meeden,  Professor of English Literature Nora Johnson, Eugene Lang Research Professor Patty White, Professor of Russian and Coordinator for Interpretation Theory Sibelan Forrester, Professor of History Tim Burke, Elizabeth and Sumner Hayward Professor of Psychology Frank Durgin, Professor of Linguistics Ted Fernald, Professor of History Bruce Dorsey, and Professor of Chinese Haili Kong.

Watch remarks and relfections from Brown, Burke, Dorsey, Durgin, Fernald, Forrester, Johnson, Ledbetter, and Meeden below.

Submissions Welcome

The Communications Office invites all members of the Swarthmore community to share videos, photos, and story ideas for the College's website. Have you seen an alum in the news? Please let us know by writing