Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff OUTlist

An OUTlist is a national initiative among colleges and universities that wish to promote visibility and awareness of LGBTQ+ faculty and staff. The Swarthmore OUTlist promotes visibility and community among Swat LGBTQ+ faculty and staff.

  • Maria Aghazarian (she/her/hers), Scholarly Communications Librarian
  • Sa'ed Atshan (he/him/his), Associate Professor & Chair of Peace and Conflict Studies
  • Will Ballen (he/him), Biology Postdoc
  • Mariel Capanna (she/her), Visiting Assistant Professor of Studio Art
  • Caroline Cheung (they/she), Program Coordinator at the Teaching & Learning Commons
  • Kirby Conrod (they/them), Assistant Professor of Linguistics
  • Maggie Delano (they/them), Assistant Professor of Engineering
  • Simon Elichko (they/them), Social Sciences & Data Librarian
  • Sydney Fellah (she/they), CAPS Therapist & Social Work Supervisor
  • Michelle Flint (she/her), Associate Director of Alumni and Family Programs
  • Adam Glas (he/him/his), Garden Supervisor
  • Valerie Gomez (she/her), Associate Director of Athletics
  • Christopher Graves (he/him), Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry and Environmental Studies Program Coordinator
  • Maggie Hussar (any), Assistant Director of Intercultural Center
  • Paige Jennings (she/her), Director of Gender & Sexuality Center
  • Jennifer Kennedy (she/her/hers), Administrative Coordinator of Finance Office
  • Allen Kuharski (he/him/his), Professor Emeritus/Senior Research Scholar of Theater
  • Daniel Laurison (he/him/his), Associate Professor of Sociology
  • Kait Lawrence (she/her), Gardener
  • Christopher Manuel (he/him), Culinary Associate
  • Jen Moore (she/they), Course Content Accessibility Manager and Assistant Softball Coach
  • Ashley Netanel (she/her/her), Health & Wellness Educator
  • Moriel Rothman-Zecher (he/him/his), Visiting Assistant Professor of English Literature
  • Marshall Smith (he/him/they), Assistant Professor of French and Francophone Studies, Black Studies and Gender and Sexuality Studies Program
  • Tiffany Thompson (she/her/hers), Associate Dean of Inclusive Excellence
  • Martha Townsend (she/her), Swarthmore Campus & Community Store Clerk