Skip to main content

The Water Hen

Honors Directing Thesis

The Water Hen

View larger image

By Stanislaw Ignacy Witkiewicz.

Directed and designed by Michal Zadara as the culmination of his two-credit honors preparation in directing under the supervision and instruction of Prof. Allen Kuharski.

Featuring Jessica Smith, Tim Applebee, Sasha Leinster, Andrew Breitenberg, David Ryan, Tim Merkel, Gunes Bender, Cameron McPhee, Jerry Melichar, Derin Esmer, and Paula Ioanide.

Lighting design: Michal Zadara, William Marshall, and the Lighting Design class.

Sound design by James Sugg & Nick Kourtides.

Costume design and paintings by Jessica Smith.

Assistant director: Jon Stancato. Stage manager: Michelle Mizumori.

Location: Frear Ensemble Theatre
Dates: April 22, 1999 - April 24, 1999