Skip to main content

Garnet Athletics Hall of Fame


Five exemplary individuals and one conference championship team were inducted into the Garnet Athletics Hall of Fame on the evening of Friday, Oct. 28, during the College's annual Garnet Homecoming and Family Weekend celebration.

The fifth class to enter the Garnet Athletics Hall of Fame consists of Gloria Evans Dillenbeck Dodd '47 (badminton, tennis), Jackie Heineman Gidas '76 (swimming), Jokotade Agunloye Greenberg '01 (cross country, track & field), Alan Valentine '21 (football, lacrosse), Joe Valis '83 (lacrosse) and the 1996 field hockey team.

The Garnet Athletics Hall of Fame honors the student-athletes and administrators who have contributed to the College's success. The 2015 class was chosen by a selection committee of College administrators, coaches, and alumni for their significant and distinctive impact on Swarthmore College athletics and the College itself.

Learn more about how to nominate someone for the Garnet Hall of Fame.

Hall of Fame Video