Skip to main content

Garnet Athletics Hall of Fame

The third class to enter the Garnet Athletics Hall of Fame consists of Peter McGinnis '76 (track and field, wrestling), Anjani Reddy '04 (tennis), Barbara Anne Schaefer '90 (basketball, softball, volleyball), Skye Fulkerson Tarr '96 (swimming), James White '57 (soccer, lacrosse), and the 1984 Football Team.

The College inducted the inaugural 12-member class in 2012 and its six-member second class in 2013 during Garnet Weekend festivities.

The Garnet Athletics Hall of Fame was established to honor the student-athletes and administrators who have contributed to the College's success. The 2014 class was chosen by a selection committee of College administrators, coaches, and alumni for their significant and distinctive impact on Swarthmore College athletics and the College itself.  

If you would like to nominate a former student-athlete, coach, or administrator, please send your nominations to the Garnet Athletics Hall of Fame.