Skip to main content

15 January 2014

Staff Advisory Council

Meeting Minutes for 15 January 2014

Attendees: Rose Maio, Jacqui West, Julie DiPietro, Michael Kappeler, Deb Doherty, Ben Wilson, Mary Carr, Christi Pappert, Donzella Franklin, Michael Kappeler

Ex-Officio Members: Zenobia Hargust, Sharmaine Bradham LaMar

Rose Maio convened the meeting at 10:30AM

Committee Activities

Deb Doherty will be taking minutes. The suggestion was made to have a 48 hour editing deadline for the minutes. After the minutes have been approved by SAC members, the minutes will be sent to HR for approval. There was a discussion on whether or not minutes were necessary. The decision was they were necessary to show a log of issues discussed.

Parking and Transportation Committee

A faculty/staff e-mail will be going out regarding the new parking permits that will be required. If you need a parking place, staff members must register for a parking permit by February 1 There is no cost for a parking permit at this time.

Notes from HR

  • The next All Staff Meeting Thursday, March 20th
  • Suzanne P. Welsh Award will be given at the All Staff Meeting
  • The suggestion was made that Facilities (Susan Smythe?) be invited to give an update on the proposed construction projects in the campus plan. Rose requested further suggestions for presentations at the All Staff Meeting.
  • HR is continuing collaboration with employees to develop a talent management system. HR completed a focus group to gather feedback and ideas from SAC members.

Respectfully submitted, 
Michael Kappeler 
Whittier Circle Representative