Holiday Schedule

sledding in front of parrish

Most offices will be closed on scheduled holidays. However, some offices must remain open on some or all of the scheduled holidays. Staff should check with their supervisors for information on departmental requirements.

2013/2014

For the academic year September 1, 2013 through August 31, 2014:

2013/2014 Holidays
Scheduled Holidays Dates Number of Days
Thanksgiving Thurs. and Fri., Nov. 28-29, 2013 2
Winter Holidays Mon., Dec. 23, 2013
through Wed., Jan. 1, 2014
8
Martin Luther King Day* Mon., Jan. 20, 2014
or Other alternative day
1
4th of July Friday, July 4, 2014 1
Total Number of Days 12

This schedule applies only to the 2013/2014 academic year. Each year, the holiday schedule is determined based on how holidays fall in the week, as well as the academic calendar.

*The alternate holiday option for MLK Day must be used during the September to August time period and cannot be carried over into the next year.

2014/2015

For the academic year September 1, 2014 through August 31, 2015:

2014/2015 Holidays
Scheduled Holidays Dates Number of Days
Thanksgiving Thurs. and Fri., Nov. 27-28, 2014         2
Winter Holidays Wed., Dec. 24, 2014
through Fri., Jan. 2, 2015
8
Martin Luther King Day* Mon., Jan. 19, 2015
or Other alternative day
1
4th of July Friday, July 3, 2015 1
Total Number of Days: 12

This schedule applies only to the 2014/2015 academic year. Each year, the holiday schedule is determined based on how holidays fall in the week, as well as the academic calendar.

*The alternate holiday option for MLK Day must be used during the September to August time period and cannot be carried over into the next year.