Lectures and Lunches

Lectures and Lunches

Faculty lectures and the Wednesday lunch series provide instructional staff with opportunities to share in conversations about their own and their colleagues' work. Faculty who have received college funding for a second semester of leave must present their work at either a Wednesday lunch or a faculty lecture in the year of their return. The Associate Provost coordinates both the faculty lectures and the Wednesday lunch series for instructional staff.

Faculty Lectures

Faculty lectures provide an opportunity for faculty to present recent or ongoing research to the Swarthmore Community. All lectures begin at 4:30 and will be held in the Scheuer Room, Kohlberg Hall.

2013-2014 Faculty Lectures

  • Thursday, September 12
  • Thursday, October 3
  • Thursday, October 31
  • Thursday, November 14
  • Thursday, December 5
  • Thursday, January 30
  • Thursday, February 20
  • Thursday, March 20
  • Thursday, April 10
  • Thursday, May 1

Wednesday Lunch Series

The Wednesday lunch series provides an opportunity for instructional staff to present recent or ongoing research, share information or insights about college curriculum or programs, and have conversations about pedagogy. These events are only open to members of the instructional staff. For information please contact Patricia Reilly, the associate provost.