The BCC's Staff

The Center's staff counsels, advises, and assists students and their organizations, and provides consultative services to other campus staff and student organizations.  The director/assistant dean and administrative assistant oversee the day-to-day operations of the Center. The staff is always open to students needing sound advice and strong support.


Staff

Dion Lewis
Dean of Junior Class and
Director, Black Cultural Center
Interim Director, Intercultural Center
Email: dlewis1@swarthmore.edu
Phone: (610) 328-8456
 

Bonnie Lytle
Administrative Assistant to the BCC
Email: dlytle1@swarthmore.edu
Phone: (610) 328-8456/Fax: (610) 690-5711

Ashley Henry
Project Director, Youth Empowerment Program (Blueprints)
Phone: (610) 690-1130
 
ArCasia D. James
Graduate Intern, BCC and Intercultural Center
 
Karina Beras
Residential Communities Coordinator/Office of Student Engagement
Phone: (610) 957-6116

BCC Student Interns 

Senior Programming Intern
Lydia Koku '18
lkoku1@swarthmore.edu
 
Programming Interns
Coleman Powell '20
cpowell2@swarthmore.edu
 
Wambui (Marian) Mwenja '20
wmwenja1@swarthmore.edu

 

Night Managers 
Brandon Ekweonu '20
bekweon1@swarthmore.edu
 
Miranda (Millie) Amilcar '20
mamilca1@swarthmore.edu

Kevin Mojica
kmojica1@swarthmore.edu

 
Black Cultural Center (BCC) Library Coordinators
Xavier Lee '17 
xlee1@swarthmore.edu
 
Sedinam (Sedi) Worlanyo '17
sworlan1@swarthmore.edu
 

BCC Student Groups

2015-2016 SASS Executive Board
Co-Presidents:  A'Dorian MurrayThomas '16 & Tyrone Clay '18
Vice-President: Taylor Clark '16
Treasurer:  Raina Williams '18
Secretary:  Soumba Traore '18
Civic and Political Action Coordinator:  Charlie Aprile '18
Social Coordinator:  Kemi Oladipo '18
Outreach Coordinator:  Thomas Poley '19
 
2015-2016 SASA Executive Board
President:   Maxine Annoh ‘18
Public Relations Officer:   Victoria Tinuke Akintayo ’18
Treasurer:   Timothy Ogolla '18
 
2015-2016 SOCA Contact
Louis Laine '16
2015-2016 Gospel Choir
Efua Asibon ‘16

Rayshawn Davidson, Gospel Choir Director