The BCC's Staff

The Center's staff counsels, advises, and assists students and their organizations, and provides consultative services to other campus staff and student organizations.  The director/assistant dean and administrative assistant oversee the day-to-day operations of the Center. The staff is always open to students needing sound advice and strong support.


Staff

Dion Lewis
Dean of Junior Class and
Director, Black Cultural Center
Email: dlewis1@swarthmore.edu
Phone: (610) 328-8456
 

Bonnie Lytle
Administrative Assistant to the BCC
Email: dlytle1@swarthmore.edu
Phone: (610) 328-8456/Fax: (610) 690-5711

Ashley Henry
Project Director, Youth Empowerment Program (Blueprints)
Phone: (610) 690-1130
 
Shamin Mason
Residential Communities Coordinator/Office of Student Engagement
Phone: (610) 690-2046

BCC Student Interns 

Senior Programming Intern
Lydia Koku '18
lkoku1@swarthmore.edu
 
Programming Interns
Coleman Powell '20
cpowell2@swarthmore.edu
 
Wambui (Marian) Mwenja '20
wmwenja1@swarthmore.edu

 

Night Managers 
Brandon Ekweonu '20
bekweon1@swarthmore.edu
 
Miranda (Millie) Amilcar '20
mamilca1@swarthmore.edu
 
Black Cultural Center (BCC) Library Coordinators
Xavier Lee '17 
xlee1@swarthmore.edu
 
Sedinam (Sedi) Worlanyo '17
sworlan1@swarthmore.edu
 

BCC Student Groups

2016-2017 SASS Executive Board
Co-Presidents:  Chinyere Odim '17 & Xavier Lee '17
Secretary:  Azikiwea Green ‘20
 
2016-2017 SASA Executive Board
President:   Maxine Annoh ‘18
Vice President:   Victoria Tinuke Akintayo ’18
Treasurer:   Ruby Bantariza '20
Events Coordinator: Brandon Ekweonu '20
 
2016-2017 SOCA Contact
Lydia Koku ‘18
2016-2017 Gospel Choir
Medgine Elie ‘17

Rayshawn Davidson, Gospel Choir Director

 

2016-2017 ROOTS (Black STEM Students)

Jessica Lewis ‘19 (jlewis2@swarthmore.edu

Jessica Malisa ‘19 (jmalisa1@swarthmore.edu)

 

2016-2017 ABLLE (shared with IC)

Presidents: 

Patrick Houston (phousto1@swarthmore.edu

Gilbert Guerra (gguerra1@swarthmore.edu)