Skip to main content

Fellowships & Awards

2020  International Studies Association—Honorable Mention, Lee Ann Fujii Book Award 
2020 Arab America Foundation—'40 Under 40' Award
2020 Rosa Luxemburg Foundation—Academic Grant 
2019 Margaret W. Moore and John M. Moore Research Fellowship

Council for the United States and Italy—Young Global Leader

2015 Open Society Foundations—Human Rights Initiative Grant
2015 Asfari Institute for Civil Society and Citizenship (American University of Beirut)— Research Grant
2013 Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship Foundation—Travel and Research Grant
2010-2013 National Science Foundation—Graduate Research Fellowship
2010-2011 Social Science Research Council—Mellon Mays Graduate Fellowship
2009-2011 Paul and Daisy Soros Fellowship for New Americans
2009 Kathryn Davis Fellowship for Peace
2006-2008 Jack Kent Cooke Foundation—Graduate Scholarship
2005-2006 Mellon Mays Undergraduate Fellowship
2021  University of California, Berkeley—Andrew Mellon Research Grant 
2020 Swarthmore College—Constance Hungerford Faculty Grant 
2019-2020 Swarthmore College—Engaged Scholarship Faculty Fellow 
2019 Swarthmore College—Intercultural Center Faculty/Staff Award
2018 Swarthmore College—President’s Office Andrew W. Mellon Grant
2016 Swarthmore College—Digital Humanities Course Development Grant
2013-2014 Brown University—Watson Institute Collaborative Grant
2010-2013 Harvard University—Center for Middle Eastern Studies Research Fellowship
2013 Harvard University—Department of Anthropology Teschmacher Research Grant
2012 Harvard University—Samuel P. Huntington Doctoral Dissertation Fellowship
2011-2012 Harvard University—Weatherhead Center for International Affairs Fellowship
2007-2012 Harvard University—Certificate of Distinction in Teaching (4 awards) 
2009 Harvard University—John L. Loeb Fellowship
2006-2007 Swarthmore College—Hannah A. Leedom Fellowship
2003-2006 Swarthmore College—Eugene M. Lang Scholarship
2006 Swarthmore College—Dean’s Award
2006 Swarthmore College—Audre Lorde/Edward Said Scholar Award