Skip to main content

Hours during exams

student studying

Swarthmore College Libraries are open to the public. Anyone may visit in person to view our collections and exhibits and access most online resources from public computers.

Visitors are welcome from opening until 8pm on most days, and 6pm on Saturday, but Library entrances are restricted to OneCard holders after these times.

The Libraries will be open to members of the Swarthmore College community and OneCard holders during the following hours. (Contact the OneCard Center to determine eligibility.)

McCabe Library

Visitors are welcome from opening until 8pm Sunday - Friday, and 6pm on Saturday. Library entrances are restricted to OneCard holders after these times. See the Visitor's page for more information.

Wednesday - Wednesday, May 8 - 15: extended hours during exams*

Weekdays: 8am - 3am*
Weekends: 10am - 3am*

* if students workers are available

May 16-19

Thursday, May 16: 8:00am - 2:00am
Friday, May 17: 8:00am - 11pm
Saturday, May 18: 10:00am - midnight
Sunday, May 19: 10:00am - 2:00am

May 20 - 26

Monday, May 20, 8:00am - 2:00am
Tuesday, May 21: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday - Friday, May 22 - 24: 8:30am - 6:00pm
Saturday, May 25: CLOSED
Sunday, May 26: 1:00pm - 6:00pm 

May 27 - June 2

Monday, May 27: CLOSED
Tuesday - Friday, May 28 - 31: 8:30am - 6:00pm
Saturday, June 1: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Sunday, June 2: 10:00am - 2:00pm
​​​

Cornell Science Library
extended hours during exams*

Friday, May 10: 8:15AM - 1:00am*
Saturday, May 11: 10:00am - Midnight*
Sunday, May 12: 11:00am - 1:00am*

*if student workers are available

May 13 - 19

Monday - Wednesday, May 13 -15: 8:15am - 1:00am*
Thursday - Friday, May 16 - 17: 8:15am - 11:00pm*
Saturday, May 18: 10:00 - 10:00pm*
Sunday, May 19: 11:00am - 11:00pm*

*if student workers are available

May 20 - 26

Monday, May 20: 8:15 - 11:00pm*
Tuesday - Friday, May 21 - 24: 8:30am - 4:30pm
Saturday, May 25: CLOSED
Sunday, May 26: CLOSED

*if student workers are available

may 27 - june 2

Monday, May 27: CLOSED
Tuesday - Friday, May 28 - 31: 8:30 - 4:30pm
Saturday, June 1: CLOSED
Sunday, June 2: CLOSED

Underhill Music + Dance Library
extended hours during exams

Friday, May 10: 9:00am - 1:00am*
Saturday, May 11: 10:00am - 1:00am*
Sunday, May 12: 11:00am - 1:00am*

*if student workers are available

May 13 - 19

Monday - Thursday, May 13 - 16: 9:00am - 1:00am*
Friday, May 17: 9:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday, May 18: CLOSED
Sunday, May 19: CLOSED

*if student workers are available

may 20 - 26

Weekdays: 9:00am - 4:00pm
Weekends: CLOSED

may 27 - june 2

Monday, May 27: CLOSED
Tuesday,May 28: 9:00am - 4:00pm
Wednesday - May 29: 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thursday - Friday, May 30-31: 9:00am -4:00pm
Saturday - Sunday, June 1 - 2: CLOSED

Friends Historical Library

Visit the FHL website for current hours

Peace Collection

Visit the Collection's website for current hours

Black Cultural Center Library

By appointment.
Contact Circulation at McCabe Library

Beit Midrash

By appointment.
Contact Helen Plotkin, Director