Our Team

Lang Center Staff

Photo of Ben Berger

 

Benjamin Berger

Executive Director, Lang Center
Associate Professor of Political Science
bberger1@swarthmore.edu 
(610) 328-7795 | Trotter 212
Profile 

 

 

Photo of Delores Robinson

Delores Robinson

Administrative Assistant, Lang Center 
drobins2@swarthmore.edu
610-690-5742
Lang Center Front Desk

Photo of Jennifer MageeJennifer Magee 

Senior Associate Director, Lang Center 
jmagee1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-7320
Lang Center 204
Profile

 

Photo of Katie PriceKatie Price

Associate Director, Lang Center 
kprice1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-7780
Lang Center 201
Profile

 

 

Photo of Ashley HenryAshley Henry

Assistant Director, Lang Center 
ahenry1@swarthmore.edu
610-690-1130
Remote
 

 

Nimesh Ghimire '15½

Senior Fellow in Social Innovation & Engaged Scholarship
nghimir1@swarthmore.edu
610-957-6474
Lang Center 105
Profile

Juliana Lin '22

Civic & Environmental Engagement Fellow
jlin3@swarthmore.edu
610-690-3599
Lang Center 209
 

Social Innovation Lab at the Lang Center 

Photo of Denise CrossanDenise Crossan

Director, Community and Strategic Initiatives, President's Office
Director, Social Innovation Lab, Lang Center
dcrossa1@swarthmore.edu
Profile

 

 

Lang Visiting Professor for Issues of Social Change 

Photo of James FenelonJames Fenelon

Lang Visiting Professor (2021-2022), Lang Center 
jfenelo1@swarthmore.edu

Click here for more information about the Lang Visiting Professorship. 
 

Lang Center Associates 

If you would like to have an advising session with an LCA, you can visit the appointment calendar

Alan Beltran '23

Public Health 
abeltra1@swarthmore.edu 

Dev Subedi '23

Public Health 
dsubedi1@swarthmore.edu

Ariza Nanji '24

Education and Access 
ananji1@swarthmore.edu 

Kento Yamada '24

Education and Access 
kyamada1@swarthmore.edu 

Trelstad '25

Education and Access 
etrelst1@swarthmore.edu 

Mariam Muhammad '24 

Arts, Media, and Culture
mmuhamm2@swarthmore.edu 

Natalie Fraser '24

Arts, Media and Culture 
nfraser1@swarthmore.edu 

Sannan Dhillon '23 (Abroad)

Economic Development 
sdillo1@swarthmore.edu 

Jacob Park '24 (Abroad)

Economic Development 
spark9@swarthmore.edu

Daniel Torres Balauro '23 

Environment and Sustainability 
cbalaur1@swarthmore.edu 

Martin Tomlinson '23 

Environment and Sustainability 
jtomlin1@swarthmore.edu 

Satchel Tsai '23

Politics and Public Policy
stsai1@swarthmore.edu 

Sam Winickoff '23

Politics and Public Policy 
swinick1@swarthmore.edu 

Tammy Pham '24

Economic Development
Science & Society 
tpham2@swarthmore.edu 

Nader Almadbooh '23 

Science and Society 
nalmadb1@swarthmore.edu 

Aqua Withers Carello '25 

Ethics & Human Rights 
awither2@swarthmore.edu 

Jone Bagdanskyte '25 

Refugees and Immigration 
jbagdan1@swarthmore.edu 

   

Faculty Advisory Board 

 

Photo of Paloma Checa-GismeroPaloma Checa-Gismero

Assistant Professor of Art History
pchecag1@swarthmore.edu
610-690-5671
Beardsley 203
Profile

Photo of Nina Johnson Nina A. Johnson

Associate Professor of Sociology, Program in Black Studies
njohnso5@swarthmore.edu
610-690-5773
                                Kohlberg 243
                                Profile

Madalina Meirosu 

Visiting Assistant Professor of Modern Langagues and Literature
mmeiros1@swarthmore.edu
Phone: (610) 957-6491
Parrish 209