Lang Center
for Civic & Social Responsibility

Our Team

Lang Center Staff

Photo of Ben BergerBenjamin Berger 

Executive Director, Lang Center
Associate Professor of Political Science
bberger1@swarthmore.edu 
(610) 328-7795 | Trotter 212
Profile 
 

 

Photo of Delores RobinsonDelores Robinson

Administrative Assistant, Lang Center 
drobins2@swarthmore.edu
610-690-5742
Lang Center Front Desk

 

 

Photo of Jennifer MageeJennifer Magee 

Senior Associate Director, Lang Center 
jmagee1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-7320
Lang Center 204
Profile

 

Photo of Katie PriceKatie Price

Associate Director, Lang Center 
kprice1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-7780
Lang Center 201
Profile

 

Photo of Ashley HenryAshley Henry

Program Manager, Lang Center 
ahenry1@swarthmore.edu
610-690-1130
Lang Center 116
 

 

Nimesh Ghimire '15½

Senior Fellow in Social Innovation & Engaged Scholarship
nghimir1@swarthmore.edu
610-957-6474
Lang Center 105
Profile

Nusaybah Estes '21

Civic & Environmental Engagement Fellow
nestes1@swarthmore.edu
610-690-3599
Lang Center 209
 

Social Innovation Lab at the Lang Center 

Photo of Denise CrossanDenise Crossan

Director, Community and Strategic Initiatives, President's Office
Director, Social Innovation Lab, Lang Center
dcrossa1@swarthmore.edu
Profile

 

 

Lang Visiting Professor for Issues of Social Change 

Photo of James FenelonJames Fenelon

Lang Visiting Professor (2021-2022), Lang Center 
jfenelo1@swarthmore.edu

Click here for more information about the Lang Visiting Professorship. 
 

Lang Center Associates 

If you would like to have an advising session with an LCA, you can visit the appointment calendar

 

Juliane Ding '22

Arts, Media, and Cutlure 
jding1@swarthmore.edu

 

Zoe Januzzi '22

Education and Access 
zjannuz1@swarthmore.edu 
 

 

Alan Beltran '23

Public Health 
abeltra1@swarthmore.edu 

 

 

Dev Subedi '23

Public Health 
dsubedi1@swarthmore.edu

 


Ariza Nanji '24

Education and Access 
ananji1@swarthmore.edu 

 

 

Mariam Muhammad '24 

Arts, Media, and Culture
mmahamm2@swarthmore.edu 

 

Sannan Dhillon '23 

Economic Development 
sdillo1@swarthmore.edu 

 

Jacob Park

Economic Development 
spark9@swarthmore.edu
 

 

Daniel Balauro '23 

Environment and Sustainability 
cbalaur1@swarthmore.edu 
 

 

 

Emma Dulski '22

Environment and Sustainability 
Ethics and Human Rights 
edulski1@swarthmore.edu 
 

 

Satchel Tsai '23

Politics and Public Policy
stsai1@swarthmore.edu 

 

Sam Winickoff '23

Politics and Public Policy 
swinick1@swarthmore.edu 

 

Tammy Pham '24

Economic Development
Science & Society 
tpham2@swarthmore.edu 
 

Nader Almadbooh '23 

Science and Society 
nalmadb1@swarthmore.edu 

 

Amy-Ann Edziah '22

Identities and Inequality 
Science and Society
aedziah1@swarthmore.edu 

 

Faculty Advisory Board 

Photo of Paloma Checa-GismeroPaloma Checa-Gismero

Assistant Professor of Art History
pchecag1@swarthmore.edu
610-690-5671
Beardsley 203
Profile

Photo of Nina Johnson Nina A. Johnson

Associate Professor of Sociology, Program in Black Studies
njohnso5@swarthmore.edu
610-690-5773
                                Kohlberg 243
                                Profile