Inauguration Steering Committee


  • Kathy Siwicki, Howard A. Schneiderman Professor of Biology
  • Zenobia Hargust, human resources manager
  • Isabel Knight ’16

Committee Members:

  • Syd Carpenter, professor of studio art
  • Bruce Dorsey, professor of history 
  • Susan Eagar, events manager, development and alumni relations
  • Stu Hain, vice-president for facilities and capital projects
  • Koof Kalkstein ’78, member of the Board of Managers
  • Christine Kim ’17
  • Lydia Koku ’18
  • Nancy Nicely, secretary of the College and vice president for communications
  • Jennifer Piddington, administrative coordinator, communications
  • Paul Rablen, professor of chemistry and biochemistry
  • Ben Wilson, administrative assistant, office of student engagement


The Steering Committee is joined by five working groups representing students, faculty, and staff from across the institution.