Smoking Policy

<< Return to Chapter 15: General Policies

The smoking policy prohibits smoking in all indoor public spaces throughout the campus, including classrooms, laboratories, libraries, lounges, hallways, and stairwells. There can be no smoking in all areas of Parrish Hall and in all areas of buildings in which circulated air is used for heating and cooling; these are Lang Performing Arts Center, Pearson Hall, Kohlberg Hall, Trotter Hall, and the Science Center.

Smoking is prohibited within 25 feet of entrances to buildings as this creates a second-hand smoke zone for others entering or leaving the building.