Skip to main content

Connect with Faculty & Staff

Meet the people on campus leading the College's commitment to fostering a diverse and inclusive community.

 

Allison Dorsey

Professor of History
adorsey1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-7676
Trotter 213


Ruby Bhattacharya '11T. Shá Duncan Smith

Associate Dean of Diversity, Inclusion, and Community Development
sdsmith1@swarthmore.edu
610-690-5744
Parrish 140


Anthony FoyAnthony Foy

Associate Professor of English Literature, Mellon Mays Program Coordinator
afoy1@swarthmore.edu
610-690-6867
Lang Performing Arts Center 207

 


Karen HenryKaren Henry '87

Assistant Dean and Dean of First Year Students, First Generation/First in Family Coordinator
khenry1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-8169
Parrish 130


Windsor Jordan Jr. '07Windsor Jordan Jr. ‘07

Assistant Dean of Admissions, Director of Multicultural Recruitment
wjordan1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-8639
Parrish Hall


Dion LewisDion Lewis

Assistant Dean and Director of the Black Cultural Center, Interim Director of the Intercultural Center
dlewis@swarthmore.edu
610-328-8455
BCC


Jennifer Marks-GoldJennifer Marks-Gold

Director of International Student Services, Undocumented Student Services Coordinator
jgold12@swarthmore.edu
610-328-8361
Parrish 126


Andrew MoeAndrew Moe

Senior Assistant Dean, Director of Access and Programming
amoe1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-7764
Parrish Hall


Umar Abdul Rahman​Umar Abdul Rahman

​Muslim Student Advisor
mrahman1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-5747
Bond 200


Michael RambergMichael Ramberg

Jewish Student Advisor
mramber1@swarthmore.edu
Bond 21

 


Nyk RobertsonNyk Robertson

Interim Asst Director, Intercultural Center
nrobert1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-7353
Clothier IC
 


Sunka Simon​Sunka Simon

Associate Provost for Faculty Development
Professor, German Studies and Film and Media Studies
ssimon1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-7354
Kohlberg 312


Susan SmytheSusan Smythe

ADA Program Manager/Senior Project Manager
ssmythe1@swarthmore.edu
610-690-2063
Services Building


Joyce TompkinsJoyce Tompkins

Religious and Spiritual Life Advisor
jtompki1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-8328
Bond 202


Amy Vollmer

Amy Vollmer

Isaac H. Clothier Jr. Professor of Biology, Director of Summer Scholars Program
avollme1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-8044
Martin 310A
 

Expanding Access: First-Gen Faculty and Staff Speak

Swarthmore faculty and staff members reflect on their experiences as first-generation and low-income students, which drives their dedication to today's students.

More

Diversity: The Key to Discovering New Knowledge

In an op-ed at the Philadelphia Inquirer, President Valerie Smith writes, "We do not commit to diversifying our institutions out of a charitable impulse to uplift the underserved. Certainly, opening our institutions to students from underrepresented communities will improve their life choices and inspire others to follow in their footsteps. But the process of change goes both ways. When we commit to diversifying our institutions, we improve our institutions as well."

More on campus diversity