Resident Assistants

Resident Assistants

RAs create community, both in their halls and across campus, and work to build the thriving "hall culture" that characterizes residential life at Swarthmore. They serve as advisers and facilitators, activities coordinators and cheerleaders, diplomats and confidantes.  RAs also play a crucial role in maintaining the health, safety, and welfare of their communities, and serve as liaisons to college administration.

2016-2017 Resident Assistants

RA Name Residential Community Floor

Email (@swarthmore.edu)

Cesar Cruz Benitez Alice Paul 1st ccruzbe1
Sarah Branch Alice Paul 2nd sbranch1
Kyra Harvey Alice Paul 3rd kharvey1
Miranda Saldivar Dana Lower Level msaldiv1
Catherine Velez-Perry Dana 1st cvelezp1
Grace Farley Dana 2nd gfarley1
Isabel Baskin Dana 3rd (Female-only) ibaskin1
Adella Sundmark Danawell 1st & 2nd asundma1
Leon Chen Danawell 3rd & 4th lchen3
Brandon McKenzie David Kemp 1st bmckenz1
Ryan Meuth David Kemp 2nd mmeuth1
Kendell Byrd David Kemp 2nd kbyrd1
Emma Puranen Hallowell Ground epurane1
Kaitlyn Ramirez Hallowell 1st kramire1
Zac Arestad Hallowell 2nd zaresta1
WanSeo "Daniel" Park Hallowell 3rd (Substance-Free) wpark1
Katherine Huang Mary Lyons Lower Level khuang1
Molly Murphy Mary Lyons 1st mmurphy6
Thomas McGovern Mary Lyons 2nd

tmcgove1

Jorge Hernandez Mary Lyons 3rd jhernan2
Spriha Dhanuka Mertz 1st North sdhanuk1
Daniel Banko-Ferran Mertz 1st South dbanko1
Raffaella Luzi Stoutland Mertz 2nd North rluzist1
Martina Costagliola Mertz 2nd South mcostag1
Derek Graves Mertz 3rd North dgraves1
Nancy Sorto Mertz 3rd South nsorto1
Ross Bednar Palmer   rbednar1
Amelia Erskine Parrish 3rd (Female-Only) aerskin1
Simon Bloch Parrish 3rd (Male-Only) sbloch1
Allison Wong Parrish 4th (Female-Only) awong4
Joaquin Delmar Perez Parrish 4th (Male-Only) jdelmar1
Abigail Wild Pittenger   awild1
Robert Abishek Roberts   rabishe1
Zain Hannan Wharton 1st AB zhannan1
Raven Bennett Wharton 2nd AB rbennet2
Allison Alcena Wharton 3rd AB aalcena1
Noah Rosenberg Wharton 1st/2nd CD nrosenb1
Chiara Kruger Wharton 3rd CD ckruger1
Katherine "KZ" Zavez Wharton 1st EF kzavez1
Bolutife Fakoya Wharton 2nd EF bfakoya1
Margaret "Meg" Bost Wharton 3rd EF mbost1
Aditi Kulkarni Willets Lower Level akulkar1
Luis Ceballos Willets 1st North lceball1
Sophia O'Malley-Krohn Willets 1st South somalle1
Charlotte Iwasaki Willets 2nd North ciwasak1
Khan Shairani Willets 2nd South kshaira1
John Larkin Willets 3rd North jlarkin1
Francesca "Frankie" Ponziani Willets 3rd South fponzia1
Chinyere Odim Woolman & Kyle   codim1
Mele Johnson Worth & Lodges I/L Tower & Lodge 3 mjohnso5
Liam Fitzstevens Worth & Lodges J/K Tower & Lodges 1/4 jfitzst1
Rebecca Astatke Worth & Lodges M/N Tower & Lodge 2 rastatk1