Swarthmore College Peace Collection, 500 College Avenue, Swarthmore, PA 19081-1399, USA

The Massachusetts Branch of the Woman's Peace Party was established in 1915, for the purpose of promoting peace among nations. In 1918 it voted to change its name to the League for Permanent Peace, and broke its affiliation with the National Woman's Peace Party. The League was disbanded in 1920

Prominent members included Rose Dabney Forbes (Mrs. J. Malcolm Forbes) and Lucia Ames Mead.

Some of the material came from Rose Dabney Forbes; see also her papers (DG014).

Return to Part I: Woman's Peace Party

Home Page of WILPF Collection

Contact for More Information