Lang Center Associates

Headshots of Lang Center Associates

(From left to right, top row to bottom row) Amal Sagal, David (Dawei) Ding, Taylor Morgan, Mohammed Bappe, Simran Sing, Lydia George-Koku, Mariam Bahmane, Lindsay Holcomb, Maria Castaneda Soria, Brittni Teresi, Therese Ton, and Rachel Yang. 

The Lang Center Associates (LCAs) are student liaisons who assist students in their application of curricular interests and passions to practical action, social innovation, and real-world impact by connecting them to resources and opportunities through the Lang Center. Throughout the year, they will be hosting events and workshops, looking to providing information and inspiration to students looking to take their education and impact to the next level. Want to get connected? Send them an email, catch them around the Lang Center front desk, and look for their door signs in the dorm! Apply to be a LCA.
 

Mariam Bahmane
Lang Center Associate for Social Innovation
mbahman1@swarthmore.edu

Mohammed Bappe
Lang Center Associate for Identity, Place, and Social Change
mbappe1@swarthmore.edu

Maria Castaneda Soria
Lang Center Associate for Peace & Conflict Studies
mcastan1@swarthmore.du

Lydia George-Koku
Lang Center Associate of Education for Social Change
lkoku1@swarthmore.edu

Taylor Morgan
Lang Center Associate for Genders & Sexualities
tmorgan1@swarthmore.edu

Amal Sagal
Lang Center Associate for Race & Class
asagal1@swarthmore.edu

Simran Singh
Lang Center Associate for Political Engagement & Public Policy
ssingh2@swarthmore.edu

Brittni Teresi
Lang Center Associate for Environment, Food, & Sustainability
bteresi1@swarthmore.edu

Therese Ton
Lang Center Associate for Health & Societies
tton1@swarthmore.edu