Connect With Faculty & Staff

Collage of Faces

Meet the people on campus leading the College's commitment to fostering a diverse and inclusive community.

Martha Allen

Associate Dean of Admissions, Director of International Recruitment
mallen1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-8005
Parrish Hall

 


Ally Barajas '15Ally Barajas '15

Admissions Counselor
abaraja1@swarthmore.edu
610-957-6186
Parrish Hall


Allison Dorsey

Professor of History, Director of Summer Scholars Program
adorsey1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-7676
Trotter 213


Ruby Bhattacharya '11T. Shá Duncan Smith

Associate Dean of Diversity, Inclusion, and Community Development
sdsmith1@swarthmore.edu
610-690-5744
Parrish 140


Danielle Fitzgerald '15Danielle Fitzgerald '15

Admissions Counselor
dfitzge1@swarthmore.edu
610-957-6112
Parrish Hall


Anthony FoyAnthony Foy

Associate Professor of English Literature, Mellon Mays Program Coordinator
afoy1@swarthmore.edu
610-690-6867
Lang Performing Arts Center 207


Zenobia Hargust​Zenobia Hargust

​Director, Equal Opportunity and Engagement
zhargus1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-8398
Pearson 106


Leslie HemplingLeslie Hempling

​Coordinator of Learning Resources and Student Disability Services
lhempli1@swarthmore.edu
610-690-5014
Parrish 113


Karen HenryKaren Henry '87

Assistant Dean and Dean of First Year Students, First Generation/First in Family Coordinator
khenry1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-8169
Parrish 130


Windsor Jordan Jr. '07Windsor Jordan Jr. ‘07

Assistant Dean of Admissions, Director of Multicultural Recruitment
wjordan1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-8639
Parrish Hall


Adam LavittRabbi Adam Lavitt

​Jewish Student Advisor
alavitt1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-8615
Bond Memorial Hall 201


Dion LewisDion Lewis

Assistant Dean and Director of the Black Cultural Center, Interim Director of the Intercultural Center
dlewis@swarthmore.edu
610-328-8455
BCC


Mo LotifMohammed (Mo) Lotif

​Assistant Director, Intercultural Center
mlotif1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-7353
Intercultural Center


Jennifer Marks-GoldJennifer Marks-Gold

Director of International Student Services, Undocumented Student Services Coordinator
jgold12@swarthmore.edu
610-328-8361
Parrish 126


Andrew MoeAndrew Moe

Senior Assistant Dean, Director of Access and Programming
amoe1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-7764
Parrish Hall


Umar Abdul Rahman​Umar Abdul Rahman

​Muslim Student Advisor
mrahman1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-5747
Bond 200


Jason RiveraJason Rivera

Director of Intercultural Center
Dean of Sophomore Class
jrivera1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-7360
Parrish 118


Sunka Simon​Sunka Simon

Associate Provost for Faculty Development
Professor, German Studies and Film and Media Studies
ssimon1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-7354
Kohlberg 312


Susan SmytheSusan Smythe

ADA Compliance Program Coordinator
ssmythe1@swarthmore.edu
610-690-2063
Services Building


Joyce TompkinsJoyce Tompkins

Religious and Spiritual Life Advisor
jtompki1@swarthmore.edu
610-328-8328
Bond 202