Alumni Association Officers and Alumni Council

The Alumni Relations Office is the primary communication link between the College and its alumni, enabling them to maintain an ongoing relationship with each other. Some of the office's programs and activities include Alumni Weekend, national and international alumni gatherings, and alumni travel. The Alumni Office facilitates online engagement with alumni and manages alumni volunteers. They also hire students for general office work and to help at on-campus alumni events.

The Alumni Office works closely with the Career Services Office to facilitate networking between students and alumni and among alumni, to take advantage of the invaluable experience represented among the alumni. The Alumni Office also helps officers of the senior class and alumni groups plan special events.

The Alumni Office gives staff support to the Alumni Association, which was founded in 1882, and to the Alumni Council, the governing body of the Alumni Association. The Alumni Office also gives staff support to regional alumni and parent groups, called Connections, in various cities, worldwide. There are 19,903 alumni: 10,033 men, 9,867 women, and 2 unreported, with 2,594 married to each other, giving substance to the College's traditional appellation, “Quaker matchbox.” The College defines an alumnus/a as anyone who has completed one semester.

Alumni Association Officers

David Ko '92, president

Janet Erlick '88, vice president

Don McMinn '86, vice president

Lourdes Rosado '85, vice president

Paige Gentry '07, secretary

Zone A

Delaware, Pennsylvania

Kennette Banks '06 3

Philadelphia, Pa.

Sarah Mooers '883

Ambler, Pa.

Robert Mueller '68 2

Philadelphia, Pa.

Leonard I. Nakamura '69 1

Philadelphia, Pa.

Lourdes M. Rosado '85 1

Havertown, Pa.

Kevin Wilson '92 3

Gettysburg, Pa.

Zone B

New Jersey, New York

Eva Amesse '11 3

Staten Island, N.Y.

Donna L. Gresh '83 1

Cortlandt Manor, N.Y.

Jaky Joseph '06 1

New York, N.Y.

Lucy Jane Lang '03 2

New York, N.Y.

Thomas L. Newman II '87 1

Pompton Plains, N.J.

Nicole O'Dell Odim '88 3

Bellport, N.Y.

John Randolph II '97 3

Brooklyn, N.Y.

Thomas Stoddard '87 2

Monteclair, N.J.

Zone C

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Joseph M. Armah '98 1

Norwalk, Conn.

Dina Aronzon '05 1

Cambridge, Mass.

David Jenemann '93 1,4

Burlington, Vt.

Demetrios Karis '74 3

Still River, Mass.

David Kidder '62 2

Watertown, Mass.

Anne McGuire '80 3

Cambridge, Mass.

Ila Deshmukh Towery '99 2

Jamaica Plain, Mass.

Zone D

District of Columbia, Maryland, and Virginia

Barbara Stubbs Cochran '67 1

Washington, D.C.

Juan Gelpi '84 3

Virginia Beach, Va.

Rakhee Goyal '93 3

Olney, Md.

Ethan Landis '84 2

Washington, D.C.

Donald McMinn '86 1

Washington, D.C.

Antoinette M. Sayeh '79 2

Washington, D.C.

Zone E

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, West Virginia, and Wisconsin

Carolyn Kelley '75 1

Austin, Texas

Benjamin Keys '01 1

Chicago, Ill.

Susan Morrison '81 1, 4

Austin, Texas

Jules Moskowitz '66 1

Prairie Village, Kan.

Thomas Scholz '813

Iowa City, Iowa

Cynthia Hunter Spann '75 3

Dallas, Texas

William K. Wanjohi '05 2

Chicago, Ill.

Zone F

Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, territories, dependencies, and foreign countries

Janet Erlick '88 4,1

Fort Lauderdale, Fla.

Paige M. Gentry '07 1

Durham, N.C.

Kenneth M. Gibson '76 1

Atlanta, Ga.

Brian Sean Heaney '83 2

Durham, N.C.

Mark Shapiro '88 3

Coral Gables, Fla.

Faiza Siddiqui '11 3

Roanoke Rapids, N.C.

Zone G

Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming

Alison Campbell '87 2

Mill Valley, Calif.

Bryan C. Gobin '97 2

Claremont, Calif.

David Ko '92 1

San Mateo, Calif.

Walter Luh '99 3

Sunnyvale, Calif.

Cathryn J. Polinsky '99 1

San Mateo, Calif.

Elan Silverblatt-Buser '12 1

Gorrales, N.M.

Evan J. Wittenberg '91 1

Palo Alto, Calif.

Nominating Committee Chair

Susan Morrison '81

National Connection Chair

George Telford '84 2

Connection Representatives


Linda Valleroy '72

Decatur, Ga.

Emily Nolte '07

Atlanta, Ga.


David Wright '69

Wellesley, Mass.

Gina Salcedo '10

Somerville, Mass.


Marilee Roberg '73

Wilmette, Ill.


Erin Trapp '92

Denver, Colo.


Abby Honeywell '85

London, England

Los Angeles

Deborah How '98

Santa Monica, Calif.

Metro DC/Baltimore

Wuryati Morris '04

Washington, D.C.

Hilary Rice '02

Arlington, Va.

Nina Schichor '02

Washington, D.C.

Metro N.Y.C

Win Ling Chia '06

Brooklyn, N.Y.

Lily Ng '08

Brooklyn, N.Y.

New Haven

Caitlin Koerber '08

New Haven, Conn.


Anais Loizillon '95

Paris, France


James J. Moskowitz '88

Swarthmore, Pa.


Melissa Kelley '81

Pittsburgh, Pa.

Emmanuel Afrifa '11

Pittsburgh, Pa.

San Francisco

Autumn Quinn '04

Mountain View, Calif.


Angelina Seah '07


Triangle Region

George Telford '84

Durham, N.C.


Laura Markowitz '85

Tucson, Ariz.

Twin Cities

Rebeka Ndosi '97

Minneapolis, Minn.

1 Term ends 2015.

2 Term ends 2016.

3 Term ends 2014.

4 Nominating Committee