Lecture
Number
Lecture
Date
Reading Problems Problem
Due Date
1 Mon, Aug 30 i-xvii, 1.1,1.2 1.1: 4, 5, 8
1.2:1,25,36
Mon, Sep 6
2 Wed, Sep 1 1.3 1.3: 5,21,26
3 Fri, Sep 3 2.1 2.1: 20, 21, 23
4 Mon, Sep 6 2.2 2.2: 2, 9, 10 Mon Sep 13
5 Wed, Sep 8 2.3 2.3: 7, 8–10
6 Fri, Sep 10 3.1, 3.2 3.2: 4, 5, 18, 35, 37
7 Mon, Sep 13 3.3 3.3: 2,9,17,33,39 Mon, Sep 20
8 Wed, Sep 15 4.1 4.1: 14, 18,20
8 ctd Fri, Sep 17
9 Mon, Sep 20 4.2 4.2: 4, 5, 16 Mon, Sep 27
10 Wed, Sep 22 4.3 4.3: 1, 10, 19, 21, 23
11 Fri, Sep 24 4.4 4.4: 1, 7, 8, 12, 30, 31
12 Mon, Sep 27 4.5 4.1: 17
4.5: 1, 4, 5, 9, 13, 20
Mon, Oct 4
13 Wed, Sep 29 Appendix D App D: 8
14 Fri, Oct 1 5.1, 5.2 5.1: 3,4
5.2:1, 4, 6, 7, 11, 14
15 Mon, Oct 4 5.3 5.3: 1, 3, 5, 9, 10. Monday Oct 18
16 Wed, Oct 6 6.1 6.1: 1, 2, 3, 25, 35, 38, 41, 44
17 Fri, Oct 8 6.2 6.2: 3, 4, 10, 11, 14, 18, 23
Fall Break
17ctd Mon, Oct 18 6.2 ctd nothing new Mon, Oct 25
Wed, Oct 20 Midterm
18 Fri, Oct 22 7.1 7.1: 1–4, 11, 14, 15, 33.
19 Mon, Oct 25 7.2 7.2: 7, 10, 15, 23, 25, 30, 31. Mon, Nov 1
20 Wed, Oct 27 7.3 7.3: 3, 6, 8, 23, 47, 49.
21 Fri, Oct 29 7.4 7.4: 3, 7, 17, 23, 28, 32.
22 Mon, Nov 1 7.5 7.5: 9, 11, 13, 21, 25, 26 Mon, Nov 8
22 ctd. Wed, Nov 3 7.5 ctd Nothing new
23 Fri, Nov 5 7.6 7.6: 7, 8, 11, 14, 30, 36
24 Mon, Nov 8 7.7 7.7: 7, 10, 11, 19, 22, 23. Mon, Nov 15
24 ctd Wed, Nov 10 7.7 ctd Nothing New
25 Fri, Nov 12 7.8 7.8: 6, 7, 13, 15, 17.
26 Mon, Nov 15 7.9 7.9: 1–7, 14, 25, 27, 34. Mon, Nov 22
27 Wed, Nov 17 7.9 Ctd Nothing New
28 Fri, Nov 19 7.10 7.10: 1, 3, 4, 6, 8.
29 Mon, Nov 22 8.4 8.4: 1,2,3,4,9,10,14. Mon, Nov 29
30 Wed, Nov 24 8.4 ctd Nothing New
Fri, Nov 26 Thanksgiving Break
32 Mon, Nov 29 8.1 1,2,3,4,18,25,26 Mon, Dec 6
33 Wed, Dec 1 8.1 ctd & 8.2 Nothing New
34 Fri, Dec 3 8.2 ctd 8.2: 3, 7, 11, 16, 22.
35 Mon, Dec 6 8.3&4 ctd. Nothing New

Back to math 49 start page.

Thomas Hunter's homepage

Dept. of Mathematics and Statistics

Swarthmore College


Send questions, comments and complaints to:

Thomas Hunter