Class Log: What we've done so far.
Lecture
Number
Lecture
Date
Reading Problems Problem
Due Date
1 Mon, Jan 17 2.1 1, 2, 5, 6, 17, 18. Mon, Jan 24
2 Wed, Jan 19 2.1 20, 21, 34, 35, 45, 46.
3 Fri, Jan 21 2.2 8, 15, 30, 31, 37, 38.
4 Mon, Jan 24 2.3 14, 15, 20, 21, 26, 27. Wed, Feb 2
5 Wed, Jan 26 2.4 6, 7, 9, 10, 20, 21.
6 Fri, Jan 28 2.5 8, 9, 10, 21, 24, 31.
7 Mon, Jan 31 2.6 5, 6, 12, 13, 21, 22.
8 Wed, Feb 2 3.1 7, 8, 15, 16, 25, 26. Wed, Feb 9
9 Fri, Feb 4 3.2 3, 4, 7, 8, 13, 14.
10 Mon, Feb 7 3.2 23, 24, 29, 30.
11 Wed, Feb 9 3.3 4—6, 13—16, 21, 22. Wed, Feb 16
12 Fri, Feb 11 3.4 6, 7, 13, 16, 17.
13 Mon, Feb 14 3.4 & 3.5 3.4: 22, 23.
3.5: 1, 3, 20, 24.
14 Wed, Feb 16 4.1 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7. Wed, Feb 23
15 Fri, Feb 18 4.1 12, 13, 25, 26, 27, 31.
16 Mon, Feb 21 4.2 1, 2, 11, 12, 17, 18. Wed, Mar 2
Wed, Feb 23 Midterm
17 Fri, Feb 25 4.2 ctd. & 4.3 4.2: 28, 29, 30, 31.
4.3:19, 20.
Wed, Mar 2
18 Mon, Feb 28 4.3 ctd. & 4.4 Nothing New.
19 Wed, Mar 2 4.4 ctd. 4.3: 24, 25, 26. 4.4: 1, 5, 6 Wed, Mar 16
20 Fri, Mar 4 5.1 4.4: 12, 13, 14
5.1: 10, 11, 12.
Spring Break
21 Mon, Mar 14 5.2 1, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12. Wed, Mar 16
22 Wed, Mar 16 5.3 5.2: 22, 23, 28
5.3: 6, 7, 8.
Wed, Mar 21
23 Fri, Mar 18 5.4 8, 9, 11, 12, 13, 14.
24 Mon, Mar 21 5.5 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, 13.
25 Wed, Mar 23 5.5 18, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26. Wed, Mar 30
26 Fri, Mar 25 5.6 2, 3, 8, 9, 18, 19.
27 Mon, Mar 28 6.1 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 20.
28 Wed, Mar 30 6.1 8, 9, 10, 18, 19, 24. Wed, Apr 6
29 Fri, Apr 1 6.2 6, 7, 10, 11, 17, 18.
30 Mon, Apr 4 6.3 3, 4, 12, 13, 18, 19. Wed, Apr 13
31 Wed, Apr 6 Midterm
32 Fri, Apr 8 6.3 & 7.1 7.1: 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7. Wed, Apr 13
33 Mon, Apr 11 7.1 10, 13, 16, 17, 18, 20.
34 Wed, Apr 13 7.2 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8. Wed, Apr 20
35 Fri, Apr 15 7.2 11, 12, 19, 20, 21, 22.
36 Mon, Apr 18 7.3 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 11.
37 Wed, Apr 20 7.3 7, 8, 9, 14, 18, 26. Wed, Apr 27
38 Fri, Apr 22 7.4 3.4: 24.
7.4:5, 6, 7, 12.
39 Mon, Apr 25 7.4 Nothing New.
40 Wed, Apr 27 7.4 Nothing New
41 Fri, Apr 29 Review/questions/etc.

Schedule: What Lies ahead.
Lecture
Number
Lecture
Date
Reading Problems Problem
Due Date
Thu, May 5 Final exam 9:00am – 12:00n in SCI 158

Back to math 18(2) start page.

Thomas Hunter's homepage

Dept. of Mathematics and Statistics

Swarthmore College


Send questions, comments and complaints to: Thomas Hunter.

Last modified: 2005-04-28 11:55:05 by Thomas Hunter.